Dickinson, Peter: Five Forgeries For Piano Duet zongorakotta

Peter Dickinson (b. 1934) is a British composer, pianist and academic. He studied at Queen’s College, Cambridge and the Juilliard School in New York, and has since held professorships at Keele University and Goldsmiths’ College. His compositions are firmly in the 20th century idiom, drawing heavily on influences from Cage, Ives and Satie.

Five Forgeries is a collection of Piano duets, written in 1963. Each duet is written in the style of a different composer, with movements inspired by Poulenc, Hindemith, Stravinsky, Delius, and Bartok. The collection is dedicated to the great composer Lennox Berkeley(1903-1989), who was Professor of Composition at the Royal Academy of Music for over 20 years, and came to define the post-war generation of British composers.

Priority Direct Import titles are specialty titles that are not generally offered for sale by US-based retailers. These items must be obtained from our overseas suppliers. When you order a Priority Direct Import title, our overseas warehouse will ship it to you directly at the time of order, typically within one business day. However, the shipment time will be slower than items shipped from our US warehouse. It may take up to 2-3 weeks to get to you. Orders containing these items may have limited shipping methods and incur an additional surcharge.

7,850 Ft

- +
Cikkszám: NOV220373 Kategóriák: , ,

A Dickinson, Peter: Five Forgeries For Piano Duet zongorakotta jellemzői


  • Hangszer/letét: Zongora négykezes
  • Terjedelem: 20 oldal
  • Kiadó: Novello & Co Ltd.
  • Cikkszám: NOV220373
  • ISMN: 5020679208663
  • Közreadta: Music Sales
  • Műfaj: klasszikus